Zany PNR Addict











{November 14, 2013}   Review – Night Pleasures by Sherrilyn Kenyon …

As I stated in my post for Fantasy Lover I have been going through fills on my PC to clean up some space and in doing this nightmarish task that so desperately needed it I came across some on my very first book reviews that I never shared on this blog. So in honor of continuing my nostalgic reminiscence here is the second book review I decided to write and will share with you all now. Like I’ve mentioned preivously you will come to realize that the length of my reviews tend to out grow themselves along with little tweeks here and there with each new post because I guess I am still toying around with my blogging stlye which I find it to be somewhat comical and hilarious for some bizarre inane reason.
Moving along …

Review … Night Pleasures #1 – Dark Hunter Series by Sherrilyn Kenyon

Night PleasuresTitle … Night Pleasures
Author … Sherrilyn Kenyon
Series … Dark Hunters
Genre … Paranormal Romance
Publisher … St. Martin’s Paperbacks
Release Date … 10.1.02
Format … Hardcover • Mass Market • eBook •
ISBN 13 … 9780312593551


Find Sherrilyn Online …
WEBSITEPINTERESTFACEBOOKTWITTERGOODREADS


Book Summary (courtesy of GoodReads)

Dear Reader,

Have you ever wanted to know what it’s like to be immortal? To journey through the night stalking the evil that preys on humans? To have unlimited wealth, unlimited power? That is my existence, and it is dark and dangerous. I play hero to thousands, but am known to none. And I love every minutes of it.

Or so I thought until one night when I woke up handcuffed to my worst nightmare: a conservative woman in a button-down shirt. Or in Amanda’s case, one buttoned all the way up to her chin. She’s smart, sexy, witty, and wants nothing to do with the paranormal–in other words, me.

My attraction to Amanda Devereaux goes against everything I stand for. Not to mention the last time I fell in love it cost me not only my human life, but also my very soul. Yet every time I look at her, I find myself wanting to try again. Wanting to believe that love and loyalty do exist.

Even more disturbing, I find myself wondering if there’s any way a woman like Amanda can love a man whose battle scars run deep, and whose heart was damaged by a betrayal so savage that he’s not sure it will ever beat again.

Kyrian of Thrace

goodreads button


My Review

I’m not sure why I initially put off reading this series, what can I say I’m late when it come to everything, or so it seems. LoL! After I read the very first book (Fantasy Lover) I was hooked and thus have dedicated my time and energy to read them all clear through to the end. But to move this review along in the words of (some guy) I don’t even know I will still quote, “Onward through the fog!” As I continued I found that this book was exactly what I was looking for… Romance, Steamy Scenes, Fighting, Mystery, and Humor all rolled into one book. Oh, and did I mention I love the Greek mythology spin that is added to this series … well, now I did!

The Characters …
I sometimes wonder if I’ll ever get bored by the innocent, self-depreciating girl finding her inner sex goddess in the hands of an alpha male… probably not. I liked Amanda. She is smart, stubborn, and able to handle herself in the face of danger. She’s also fighting to be normal in an abnormal family which I found fun.

To use Amanda’s words, Kyrian is “yummy”. I thought I had seen some tortured pasts, but he was literally tortured physically and emotionally. It really tore me up to see what had been done to him in the past and it explained a lot of why he is the way he is. However, he doesn’t let that stop him from being an extremely nice guy that is fantastic at his job of kicking ass. He also has a sense of humor that I loved, but I can also see how it would drive Amanda nuts.

I really loved Nick’s humor and I’m looking forward to reading his series soon too … even if it’s somewhat of a prequel to the Dark Hunter series.

heart_5

Leave a Reply

  • 18+ Content
  • Zany RiN

    Zany RiN at Your Service!

    Zany RiN at Your Service!

  • Zany Life of RiN

    Last Week's Thanksgiving Spread featuring kit from @scribbleprintsco before the pen
.
.
.
#planner #planneraddict #plannernerd #plannergeek #plannernewbie #plannerstickers #ecplanner #eclp #verticalplanner #erincondren #plannerjunkie #stickeraddict #plannergirl #plannerlove #weeklyspread #showmeyourplanner #plannercommunity #plannerlife #plannergoodies #esty #scribbleprintsco Don't know how it was warmer when I went to work this morning when it was dark and cloudy then colder when I leave and it is sunny and the clouds in the sky are so pretty. #weirdweather Fun day at the Pumpkin Patch with the cutest beastie ever and the bestie. My early morning view. The only thing worth enjoying that time of day is seeing the sky come awake. #EarlyWorkLife #NotAMorningPerson
  • Pages

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 577 other followers

  • Zany Addict Stats

    • 5,570 Stalkers
  • Statistic by Dawn Robertson

  • Author Accomplice
  • Cold Blooded Blog Tour

  • Proud Member Of …

  • Proud Member Of …

    Harmless Addicts
  • Proud Member Of …

    Mel's Militia
  • Categories

  • Archives

  • Polls Up …

  • Challenges …

    Midnyte Reader AAD Challenge
  • Goodreads

  • Blogs, Blogs & More Blogs …

    Smitten With Bad Boy Heroes
  •  photo faeryink_linklogo_180x250_zps920c2ced.png

  • N.L. Dufour
  • Midnite Reader
  • Para Junkee
  • Follow on Bloglovin

  • Tweeters Up …

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

et cetera