Zany PNR Addict











{November 11, 2013}   Review – Fantasy Lover by Sherrilyn Kenyon …

As I was going through fills on my PC to clean up some space on the ole gal I came across some on my very first book reviews that I never shared on this blog. So in feeling all nostalgic and whatnot I decided to share with you all now. You will come to realize that the length of my reviews tend to out grow the previous post and for someone who doesn’t like to write essays or any type of paper for that matter I find it to be somewhat comical and hilarious. So without further ado let’s move on …

Review … Fantasy Lover #0.5 Dark Hunter Series by Sherrilyn Kenyon

Fantasy LoverTitle … Fantasy Lover
Author … Sherrilyn Kenyon
Series … Dark Hunters
Genre … Paranormal Romance
Publisher … St. Martin’s Press
Release Date … 2.18.02
Format … Mass Market • eBook • Audio
ISBN 13 … 9780312979973


Find Sherrilyn Online …
WEBSITEPINTERESTFACEBOOKTWITTERGOODREADS


Book Summary (courtesy of GoodReads)

Dear Reader,

Being trapped in a bedroom with a woman is a grand thing. Being trapped in hundreds of bedrooms over two thousand years isn’t. And being cursed into a book as a love-slave for eternity can ruin even a Spartan warrior’s day.

As a love-slave, I know everything about women. How to touch them, how to savor them, and most of all, how to pleasure them. But when I was summoned to fulfill Grace Alexander’s sexual fantasies, I found the first woman in history who saw me as a man with a tormented past. She alone bothered to take me out of the bedroom and onto the world. She taught me to love again.

But I was not born to love. I was cursed to walk eternity alone. As a general, I had long ago accepted my sentence. Yet now I have found Grace … the one thing my wounded heart cannot survive without. Sure, love can heal all wounds, but can it break a two-thousand-year-old curse?

Julian of Macedon

goodreads button


My Review

To say I am late when it comes to reading this book in an understatement of shocking proportions. But regardless of the fact that I finally finished reading the first book to Kenyon’s infamous Dark Hunter series I have to say I absolutely adored Fantasy Lover. I know a few may say that they didn’t enjoy this book and give it low rating because they feel it is unrealistic and those folks are well entitled to their options but I would have to disagree and say that the impracticable parts of a story is what captures the imagination and what makes fiction so much fun. I like the balance that is found between the pages of this book from the serious side of life to the humor even in dark circumstances. To me I find Fantasy Lover to be an incredible story of love, hope and sacrifice along with a wonderful touch of Greek theology makes this book one of my top favorites.

Rating 4

Leave a Reply

  • 18+ Content
  • Zany RiN

    Zany RiN at Your Service!

    Zany RiN at Your Service!

  • Zany Life of RiN

    How you kill time after working on your day off and having to drive your brother's wife back to the place you just left.
#ChipotleFanatic #BurritoBowl #Chipotle #ChipotleLove Yes clowns creep me out ... especially Pennywise!
#it #clownsscareme #stephenking #stephenkingsit #hellno I totally forgot I ordered this book full of Halloween Emotis! The Harley Quinn is my favorite! Much thanks Helen @thecoffeemonsterzco .
.
#planner #plannergoodies #plannerlife #planneraddict #plannergirl #plannernerd #plannergeek #plannerstickers #stickers #stickeraddict #emotis #thecoffeemonterzco #verticalplanner #ecplanner #personalplanner I forgot to post my find of the day from my day off last week. Isn't he awesome! Who wants to help me name him?
.
.
#FindOfTheDay #Halloween #HalloweenGoodies 
#acmoore #acmoorerun
  • Pages

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 577 other followers

  • Zany Addict Stats

    • 5,564 Stalkers
  • Statistic by Dawn Robertson

  • Author Accomplice
  • Cold Blooded Blog Tour

  • Proud Member Of …

  • Proud Member Of …

    Harmless Addicts
  • Proud Member Of …

    Mel's Militia
  • Categories

  • Archives

  • Polls Up …

  • Challenges …

    Midnyte Reader AAD Challenge
  • Goodreads

  • Blogs, Blogs & More Blogs …

    Smitten With Bad Boy Heroes
  •  photo faeryink_linklogo_180x250_zps920c2ced.png

  • N.L. Dufour
  • Midnite Reader
  • Para Junkee
  • Follow on Bloglovin

  • Tweeters Up …

et cetera