Zany PNR Addict











{August 10, 2013}   Series Recommendations (PNR) …

BROTHERHOOD of the BLACK DAGGER SERIES by J.R WARD

Series Rating: ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥

Series Description: In the shadows of the night in Caldwell, New York, there’s a deadly war raging between vampires and their slayers. There also exists a secret band of brothers like no other – six vampire warriors, defenders of their race.

Personal Opinion: I was recommend by my friends Amber and Prisilla to read this series and I could not thank them more for drawing my attention to this genre. This was the first adult romance series I had ever read. I can admit that J.R. Ward was a wonderful way to break the ice into a genre I would have never discovered for myself if I haven’t been pushed off the turnip truck by my friends. I found Ward to be a very creative author and enjoyed having the pleasure of reading. The Black Dagger Brotherhood is both sexual and humorous. Her writing is sexy and the love scenes are detailed to a t and are freaking amazing and sometimes very funny which makes it better. Over all this series is both witty and sexual. A must read and the owner of the #1 spot of my ALL – TIME FAVORITES list.

The books in this series are listed in order

• Dark Lover • Lover Eternal • Lover Awakened • Lover Revealed • Lover Unbound • Lover Enshrined • Lover Avenged • Lover Mine
• Lover Unleashed • Lover Reborn • Lover At Last •

Dark LoverLover EternalLover AwakenedLover RevealedLover UnboundLover EnshrinedLover AvengedLover MineLover UnleashedLover RebornLover At Last

“Right now you’re throwing off an aura like your ass is plugged into the wall. So I strongly encourage you to drop the I-am-an-island bullshit and get your sorry excuse for a personality into Rehv’s office before we have a situation. Dig?”
– Butch to Vishous in Lover Unbound


LORDS of the UNDERWORLD by GENA SHOWALTER

Series Rating: ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥

Series Description: Long ago, twelve immortals warriors – each more dangerously seductive than the last — stole and opened Pandora’s box, unleashing the evil from within. Now they carry that evil within themselves. Violence, Pain, Death, Disease, Disaster, Misery, Doubt, Promiscuity, Defeat, Lies, Secrets, and Wrath. When a powerful enemy returns, they will travel the world in search of a sacred relic of the gods – one that threatens to destroy them all.

Personal Opinion: If you are a fan of J.R. Ward well let me introduce you to Mrs. Gena and her wickedly delicious Lords! Like the BDB the LOFU is written with both sexualness and humor. Her writing is very witty and the love scenes are quite delectable if I do say so myself. I promise you if you read this series you will not set the book down disappointed.

The books in this series are listed in order

• The Darkest Night • The Darkest Kiss • The Darkest Pleasure • The Darkest Whisper • The Darkest Passion • The Darkest Lie
• The Darkest Secrets • The Darkest Surrender • The Darkest Seduction • The Darkest Craving •

Darkest NightDarkest KissDarkest PleasureDarkest WhisperDarkest PassionDarkest LieDarkest SecretDarkest SurrenderDarkest SeductionDarkest Craving

“I tried to tell you. You said you didn’t care, remember?”
A muscle ticked below his eye. “You should have told me anyway.”
“While you had barbells within your reach? Please. I’m Disease, not Stupid.”
– Torin (Keeper of Disease) to Maddox (Keeper of Violence) in The Darkest Night


GEORGINA KINCAID SERIES by RICHELLE MEAD

Series Rating: ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥

Series Decription: As if love wasn’t hard enough! Imagine not being able to touch your boyfriend without sucking away his soul. Welcome to the world of Georgina Kincaid, a reluctant succubus living in Seattle who always seems to find herself in the middle of supernatural intrigue.

Personal Opinion: Ms. Richelle’s Georgia Kincaid series was the first series I read that had a variety of supernatural creatures … Succubi, Incubi, Angels, Demons, Imps, Vampires … you name and they were probably in the story running amuck somewhere. Wonderful world building, likable characters and very witty well written stories made it hard for me to let go when the series came to an end … a happy ending but an ending all the same. I still keep my fingers crossed that Ms. Richelle will do a spin – off series with the side characters but my hope3s don’t look too promising but we will see what the future brings. The Georgina Kincaid series is the owner of the #2 spot for my ALL – TIME FAVORITES list.

The books in this series are listed in order

• Succubus Blues • Succubus on Top • Succubus Dreams • Succubus Heat • Succubus Shadows • Succubus Revealed •

Succubus BluesSuccubus on TopSuccubus DreamsSuccubus HeatSuccubus ShadowsSuccubus Revealed

Seth: “I hope I redeemed myself with the whole dancing-sex comparison.”
Georgina: “I suppose there were a couple of notable similarities,” I observed, holding a straight face.
Seth: “A couple? What about attention to detail, heavy exertion, lots of sweat, and single-minded determinedness to get the job done and done well?”
Georgina: “Mostly I was thinking you just don’t talk during sex.” Mean perhaps, but I couldn’t resist.
Seth: “Well, my mouth has better things to do.”
Georgina: I swallowed, my own mouth dry. “Are we still talking about dancing?”
– Georgina Kincaid & Seth Mortensen in Succubus Blues

** This is just the start to a never ending list **

Leave a Reply

et cetera
